## **CAMPUS POLICY**



Current version in effect from:	1 Apr 2024
Approved by Council:	7 Oct 2015
Revised by Council:	None

### **Related Documents**

Higher Education Standards Framework

**Regulation 4** Colleges

Occupational Health and Safety Policy

### 1. Rationale and Objectives

1.1 The University is committed to ensuring that facilities are available for the delivery of courses and units of study that enhance the quality of learning, teaching and research by staff and students. This policy establishes the minimum criteria for approval of a site as a Campus of the University that provide for the safety of staff and students and the enhancement of higher education activities.

#### 2. Scope

2.1 This policy applies to all Colleges of the University.

#### 3. Definitions

- 3.1 **Primary Campus:** The primary site at which a College delivers courses of study of the University. A Primary Campus must be owned or leased by the University or by the College or by its parent entity.
- 3.2 **Secondary Campus:** Any site other than a Primary Campus at which a College delivers a course of study or more than one unit of study of the University.
- 3.3 **Temporary Delivery Site:** A site approved by a College of the University for the purpose of delivery of a single unit of study. If the site is used for more than one unit or for a course of study, the site must be registered as a Primary or Secondary Campus.
- 3.4 **Offshore Campus:** A Primary Campus or Secondary Campus situated outside of Australia.

#### 4. Principles

- 4.1 The University is committed to ensuring that safe, well-maintained facilities are provided for the delivery of its courses of study.
- 4.2 Colleges are responsible for the development and maintenance of facilities at which courses or units of study are delivered.
- 4.3 Insurance, occupational health and safety, and critical incident policies are in place to cover any site at which courses or units of study are delivered.

- 4.4 The quality of facilities at a site are appropriate to the unit, units, course or courses of study to be delivered and are at the standard expected of a University.
- 4.5 If a site is not owned or leased by the College or the College's parent entity, a lease or hire agreement is in place for the period during which teaching will take place.

## 5. Approval of Delivery Sites

- 5.1 The Schedule to this Policy is the list of approved sites for the delivery of courses and units of study at the University.
- 5.2 A Primary Campus is approved for inclusion on the Schedule by the Council when an institution is approved to become a College of the University. If the location of a Primary Campus is changed or intended to be changed, alteration of the Schedule must be approved in advance by the Council.
- 5.3 A Secondary Campus may be approved for inclusion on the Schedule by the Vice-Chancellor, when the Vice-Chancellor is satisfied that the Secondary Campus meets the requirements of this Policy.
- 5.4 An Offshore Campus may only be approved for inclusion on the Schedule by the Council, when the Council is satisfied that all applicable Australian and local statutory regulatory requirements have been met and that appropriate agreements are in place to govern the arrangement.
- 5.5 A site may only be removed from the Schedule when
  - a) the College has advised the Vice-Chancellor to remove the site; or
  - b) a resolution authorising removal of the site has been passed by the Council.

### 6. Monitoring and reporting

- 6.1 Colleges are responsible for seeking approval in advance for the inclusion of a delivery site on Schedule A to this Policy.
- 6.2 Colleges are responsible for providing evidence to the Office of the Vice-Chancellor through the College Information Collection or on reasonable request to demonstrate compliance with this Policy, including but not limited to occupational or workplace health and safety procedures, critical incident management, ownership or lease or hire agreements, insurance policies.
- 6.3 Colleges are responsible for ensuring that any Temporary Delivery Site meets the requirements of this Policy.
- 6.4 Colleges are responsible for reporting to the Vice-Chancellor any breach or possible breach of this Policy.
- 6.5 The Office of the Vice-Chancellor is responsible for maintaining a Campus Master Plan that includes a record of maintenance, development, or extension work undertaken in relation to any facility covered by this policy.

- 6.6 The Office of the Vice-Chancellor is responsible for maintaining a Capital Plan that includes a record of any new building project in relation to any facility covered by or intended to be covered by this policy.
- 6.7 All delivery sites are reviewed at least once each five years by the University through the internal review of a College.

## 7. Date of next review

7.1 This policy must be reviewed no later than 31 December 2029.

# SCHEDULE

Updated: 26 Oct 2023

1.	Primary Campus
1.1	Australian Lutheran College
	104 Jeffcott Street, North Adelaide, South Australia
1.2	Catholic Theological College
	278 Victoria Parade, East Melbourne, Victoria
1.3	Eva Burrows College
	100 Maidstone Street, Ringwood, Victoria
1.4	Pilgrim Theological College
	29 College Crescent, Parkville, Victoria
1.5	St Athanasius College
	100 Park Road, Donvale, Victoria
1.6	St Barnabas College
	18 King William Road, North Adelaide, South Australia
1.7	St Francis College
	233 Milton Road, Milton, Queensland
1.8	Trinity College Theological School
	Old Warden's Lodge, 100 Royal Parade, Parkville, Victoria
1.9	Uniting College for Leadership and Theology
	312 Sir Donald Bradman Drive, Brooklyn Park, South Australia
1.10	University of Divinity (School of Professional Practice)
	90 Albion Road Box Hill
1.11	Whitley College
	50 The Avenue, Parkville, Victoria
	90 Albion Road, Box Hill
1.12	Wollaston Theological College
	5 Wollaston Road, Mount Claremont, Western Australia
1.13	Yarra Theological Union

98 Albion Road, Box Hill, Victoria

### 2. Secondary Campus

- 2.1 Catholic Theological College
  - a) St Francis Xavier College, 12 Majestic Drive, Officer, Victoria
  - b) Catherine McAuley College, 164 Barkly St, Bendigo, Victoria
- 2.2 Eva Burrows College

426 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales

2.3 St Athanasius College

Eporo Tower, 279 La Trobe Street, Melbourne, Victoria

- 2.4 Uniting College for Leadership and TheologySaints Cyril and Methodius Orthodox Institute, 28 Morwell Avenue, Dandenong, Victoria
- 2.5 Trinity College Theological School

St James' Institute, 173 King Street, Sydney, New South Wales

- 2.6 Whitley College
  - a) Camp Wilkin, 57 Noble Street, Anglesea, Victoria
  - b) Kew Baptist Church, 10 Highbury Grove, Kew, Victoria
  - c) Moore Potter House, 597 Burwood Road, Hawthorn, Victoria
  - d) TEAR Australia, 1/4 Solwood Lane, Blackburn, Victoria
  - e) WellSpring Centre, Y Street, Ashburton, Victoria
- 2.7 Yarra Theological Union
  - a) Sacred Heart Presbytery, 259-261 Eleventh Street, Mildura, Victoria
  - b) St Francis Xavier College, 4 Beaconsfield Ave, Beaconsfield, Victoria
  - c) Mary Glowrey Room, St Patrick's Cathedral Hall, 3 Lyons Street South, Ballarat, Victoria
- 3. Offshore Campus

N/A